(mostly) daily photoblog

Flower at the Duck

bebek

There is a duck restaurant in Ubud that has some great food. The name of the restaurant is “The Dirty Duck” in English, but the food is delicious, despite the name. I had some great sauces with my duck – I was the only person at my table to order duck at a duck resto – and my wife had a trio of sates that came with a small pot full of coals to keep her dish hot. It was an amazing experience.

The flowers above are growing in and around the resto. Like many things in Bali, the resto is an inside-outside dining experience. Very cool.

2 responses

  1. Sounds good!

    January 24, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    • It was so good. This resto has one in Jakarta, so I’m hunting that one down. I hope it’s not too far from here.

      January 25, 2013 at 6:46 am