(mostly) daily photoblog

WordPress Photo Challenge: 2012 (in hindsight)

This year has been momentous.  I have watched as my family and I have adapted to our move from Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada, to Jakarta, Indonesia.  I moved from teaching in a public school to an international, private school.  I moved from one of the most beautiful places in the world (nah…it is the most beautiful) to a place I haven’t figured out yet.  I moved from mountains and rivers to busy streets and overpopulation.  I moved from ease and comfort (with a bit of financial challenge) to a place of challenge.

2012…the year of the move.

3 responses

  1. A lovely contrast of images that mirror all the moving you have done this year. Wishing you and the family a wonder-filled 2013. Enjoy your time in Jakarta.

    December 31, 2012 at 7:07 pm

    • Thank you.

      Selamat Tahun Baru!

      December 31, 2012 at 7:30 pm

  2. Hope you enjoy your Indonesian adventure. Canada will be waiting to welcome you home I’m sure.

    January 3, 2013 at 3:59 am