(mostly) daily photoblog

The brain-case

nolan

I am somewhere around 188cm tall, and just over 100kg.  This makes me huge by Indonesian standards.  Everyone is so much smaller than me.  I particularly enjoy my experiences shopping here.  I’ve asked the salespeople if they have shirts for guys my size, or pants for my size, and I get total honesty.  No run-around at all.

“Do you have a shirt my size?”

“No.”

No checking in the back.  No asking around.  No looking on other racks.  They know that I am an anomaly.

So when I bought my motorcycle and the salesman delivered it with a helmet, I was cautious in my optimism.  It turned out that the biggest helmet they had sits quite a way above my head, not so much on it.  I had to do some hunting, but the helmet that you see above not only fits, it fits well.  It was more expensive than some, less expensive than many.  I tried on twenty helmets, and this one did not leave me gasping for air, claustrophobic, or feeling like I was going to tear my own ears off trying to remove it.

Comments are closed.