(mostly) daily photoblog

Motorcycle delivery…PHD

PHD is Pizza Hut Delivery.  They are delivery only.  There are Pizza Hut restaurants all over South Asia, but in Jakarta there are Pizza Hut Delivery joints that are delivery only.  That sounds like a good idea, but the pizza is kind of dodgy.  The all-meat pizza has “sausage” on it, but I swear it’s hot dogs.  The stuffed crust is pretty good, but I’ve yet to find a really good pizza here in the Big Durian.

I do, however, love their delivery guys.  They fly around Kemang Raya (for those just tuning in, that’s the big road we’ve got going on here) delivering pizza very quickly riding on this fleet of red motorcycles, as you can see above.

2 responses

  1. My husband said exactly the same when we stayed in Jakarta years ago, “I swear it’s hot dogs” he said, hahaha I can’t stop laughing!

    September 20, 2012 at 9:22 am

    • Yup. Hot dogs. Gross.

      September 20, 2012 at 1:57 pm