(mostly) daily photoblog

The energy building…or, how I got yelled at by a security guard.

This past Sunday, my family and I attended a church that is in the downtown of South Jakarta.  It is on the second floor of a bank building, next to and across the street from a number of very tall buildings.  I left the church after my family and made my way down the street when the reflection of this one building in the glass of another caught my attention.

I turned my camera towards it, aimed, and fired off three shots.  As I took the last shot, I heard, “Hey!  Hey!  No bagus!  No bagus!”  A security guard had seen me snapping photos and moved from his post to a spot about two hundred meters from me and was yelling at me, telling me that what I was doing was not good (“bagus”, which is pronounced “ba-goose”, means good).  I waved, and put my camera behind my back and walked away, and so did he.

I looked up the name of the building later – it’s an energy company.  I wasn’t even shooting the building itself, just the reflection of another building.  I wonder what they’re hiding in there.

Oh yeah…sorry for the scrolling.  If you want to see the whole thing in one shot, click on the photo.

One response

  1. Chloe

    i’m interested to know why he was so bossy now
    its a really cool reflection

    August 9, 2012 at 5:42 pm