(mostly) daily photoblog

Late Night Flowers

I went out for a walk tonight to see where Nikki’s Salon is, as I’m getting my hair cut tomorrow.  I brought “the beast” (my Pentax K20D) with me and snapped off photos all around the area where I live.  This was my first time out walking around after sunset (*the sun sets around 6:30 p.m. here every day – we’re pretty nearly on the equator) and the world doesn’t look too much different from day to night.

There are two very well stocked flower shops on my street – Kemang Selatan I – and both of them are right near my apartment.  My wife jokes that I can’t buy her flowers because we don’t have a vase in the house yet.  I think it best that I pick up one soon.

 

2 responses

  1. Great pic!!

    July 22, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    • Thanks. This place has inspired me to want to carry my camera with me again. Hooray for change!

      July 22, 2012 at 7:45 pm