(mostly) daily photoblog

Welcome to my (new) neighbourhood.

I’ve moved to Jakarta.  Maybe that should read, “I MOVED TO JAKARTA!”

It’s been an amazing week and the Family B is tired, wired and really looking forward to getting our year underway.  I will post again soon, but I wanted to let everyone know what’s been happening.

This was shot out my apartment hallway window.  Our apartment backs onto a somewhat western grocery store called Hero.  The scooter is the national animal here.  This is a much more common scene than I would have imagined.

4 responses

  1. Good Morning….I think you moved to Guatemala. We have more parking spots for scooters and motorcycles than cars….
    Looking forward to seeing the one you will buy ……I am sure that Hannah would love to learn to drive one!

    July 17, 2012 at 6:00 am

  2. Alison

    So glad to see some new pics on here! I am so happy that things are getting somewhat settled for you! Love you and miss you already.

    July 18, 2012 at 10:27 am

  3. Good luck on your adventure!

    July 18, 2012 at 9:24 pm

  4. Rachel

    Congrats on your safe arrival!

    July 21, 2012 at 8:43 am