(mostly) daily photoblog

Hi.

I’m three weeks away from leaving the country.  Three weeks less a day, actually.  It seems a little surreal, actually, that I will no longer drive home past this.

There were two inspirations for this:  one, this is what home looks like.  I love where I live and I don’t want to forget it.  Two, we said good-bye to my wife’s family this last weekend and my brother-in-law paid me a great compliment – he said, “I miss your photos.”  That’s it, but I love approval, so…thanks Ryan.  I appreciate the nice words.

Oh, and for those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about when I write “leaving the country”, I’m moving to Jakarta, Indonesia for two years.  My whole family is.  Cool, but it’s getting really close now.

6 responses

  1. A nice two years of adventure ahead for you. Good luck.

    June 18, 2012 at 8:48 pm

  2. Lula Harp

    I do hope you’ll still be showing us what’s right in front if you, just from a new and different view. Enjoy your fabulous adventure

    June 19, 2012 at 6:51 am

    • Oh, Jakarta and the journey there will provide some much needed inspiration, I think. It would take the proverbial “wild horses” to keep me from posting new stuff.

      June 19, 2012 at 12:13 pm

  3. Best wishes to you and your family for the big move, new sights and big thanks for the great views of home with heart!

    June 20, 2012 at 1:18 pm

  4. this is a very exciting time for you; i love this very nostalgic capture

    June 21, 2012 at 4:23 am

  5. Whoa… now thats a move. I hope you keep us up with what is there… I enjoy your take on life and family.

    June 23, 2012 at 9:48 am