(mostly) daily photoblog

Hi. Have a seat. Let’s talk.

So, um…I’m a little overwhelmed at the moment.  Between selling my house and making plans to move to Indonesia and trying to finish out the year at my school, I’m starting to feel as though my photoblog is becoming homework.

I didn’t ever want this to become an onerous task.  Until recently, this blog has been nothing but a joy.  Now…well, now I think I need to ease up a little on the daily blog posts.  In fact, I think I’m going to switch over to a weekly post.  Once a week.  Fridays I think.

I hope you’ll bear with me.  I hope you’ll patiently wait out this period.  When everything settles down here, I’ll start posting on a daily basis again.

Thanks.

10 responses

  1. As long as you still blog!

    April 14, 2012 at 9:36 pm

  2. Chloe

    good luck with the move, whenever it is 🙂

    April 14, 2012 at 11:59 pm

  3. I don’t have your reasons, I only have poor excuses! Take your time and all best.

    April 15, 2012 at 6:32 am

  4. booketta

    Good luck with the move. We’ll miss you, but once a week we shall have to survive 😉
    All the best x

    April 15, 2012 at 7:24 am

  5. Rachel

    Well just think of all the material you will be accumulating in your head during your ‘sabbatical’. Hope to see you back online regularly just as soon as you can!

    April 15, 2012 at 8:42 am

    • Oh, it’ll be regular. Just Fridays, for now.

      Thanks.

      April 15, 2012 at 2:36 pm

  6. MindMindful

    Take the time you need — I want you to blog for joy, not duty:)

    April 15, 2012 at 11:46 am

  7. I TOTALLY understand!!!!!!

    April 16, 2012 at 7:08 pm

  8. Do that if it means you can save the joy you get from blogging. And as long as you still blog is all that matters. 😀

    April 23, 2012 at 8:22 am