(mostly) daily photoblog

Hey! Remember when it was almost Spring?

I remember a March or two wherein the sun shone and the clouds parted.  Today?  Today it dumped snow.

I don’t know about you, but my feeling is that photos like these should not be possible in March.  Sure, in Saskatchewan or Minnesota, but in the Fraser Valley of British Columbia?  Actually, I think it was warmer in Saskatoon today than it was here in Chilliwack.

Stupid global warming.

Nice photography weather, though.

5 responses

  1. The average temperature where I live (Great Lakes region of US – Central Indiana) the average high for mid March is 51F. Yesterday it was 81 degree. While I love the wonderful weather, this is not Spring, it’s summer! The creek nearby my home is about as low as it usually is in July. Very odd.

    I really like this photograph, regardless of when it was taken.

    March 15, 2012 at 6:42 am

  2. Great photo. Reader from Chicago, here, and we’re having weather in the 80’s. It usually is still snowing, occasionally, this time of year. Apparently, we’ve traded.

    March 15, 2012 at 6:42 am

  3. Love the fog in this picture. These photos are even possible in Norway all year round. 😀

    March 15, 2012 at 6:49 am

  4. i think we have your sunshine here still..
    lovely landscape

    March 16, 2012 at 4:47 pm

    • Hmm…you’re making Australia sound more and more enticing.

      March 16, 2012 at 5:09 pm