(mostly) daily photoblog

Happy Wednesday!

Here’s a train station photo to go with Wednesday.  They have nothing to do with one another.

As for the title on today’s post, I’m all for celebrating the mundane and routine.  I once ordered a birthday cake from my local Safeway and when the cake lady (clerk?  baker?  decorator?) asked what I wanted written on it, I responded with, “Just write, ‘Happy Thursday!'”  She looked at me quizzically and I explained that it was Thursday and I wanted a birthday cake.  Seeing as how the writing came with the cake, I figured why not celebrate the day.

If you’d like to have some fun today, go around exclaiming to everyone you see, “Happy Wednesday!”  See what happens.

Ask them how they feel about cake.  Then ask them what they think of public transportation.  I guarantee that you’ll be smiling as they begin to question your sanity.  Whee!

2 responses

  1. MindMindful

    I like the “happy (….)day” philosophy, haha

    February 22, 2012 at 10:27 am

    • It works for me.

      February 22, 2012 at 12:25 pm