(mostly) daily photoblog

WordPress Photo Challenge: Down

Looking down on the city of Nice, France.

I visited Europe three years ago and really enjoyed my time there.  As I thought about this topic, Down, I thought about all the interesting vantage points from which I shot photos on that trip.  Many, many photos were shot from this perspective, up high looking down on the subject.  It’s as though many of the cities I visited, Rome, Florence, Siena, Nice, Barcelona, were built in such a way as to accentuate the sense of large and small, high and low, important and insignificant.  It makes for a really poetic, paradoxical trip.

4 responses

  1. great shot

    February 18, 2012 at 1:01 am

  2. Beautiful view 🙂

    February 18, 2012 at 7:11 am

  3. Amar Naik

    nice down view
    http://amarnaik.wordpress.com/2012/02/18/weekly-photo-challenge-down/

    February 18, 2012 at 8:42 am

  4. Great capture.

    February 21, 2012 at 11:26 pm