(mostly) daily photoblog

Thanks!

It’s always lovely when a photographic subject does exactly what I want.

Last night, after I had dinner, I walked over to the Skytrain station at Lougheed Town Center Station and bought a ticket.  I didn’t ride the train, but I was supposed to buy a ticket in order to get to the area wherein I could ride if I wanted.  I bought the ticket so that I could shoot some photos of people waiting for the train.

I got a bunch of good photos, but this one was particularly appreciated, seeing as how this young man turned and looked back at the exact moment I snapped the photo.  To him: thanks.

3 responses

  1. The blur of the train is just right for the completion of the shot. Well done. Great that the guy cooperated inadvertently.

    February 12, 2012 at 6:38 am

    • I was actually shooting the train moving out of the station and this guy got in there and changed the shot entirely. So cool when the universe helps out to make a photo.

      February 12, 2012 at 7:01 pm

  2. Chloe

    nice movement photo

    February 13, 2012 at 12:20 am