(mostly) daily photoblog

Heavens to Betsy! (Photo Friday is Tall)

I don’t know what “Heavens to Betsy” means, but I saw this last night and thought those words.  Then I realized that I may have thought  a phrase that my mother, maybe grandmother, would have said.  I don’t say words like that.  I don’t think words like that.  I don’t even know people who speak like that.

Anyway, the heavens looked pretty impressive, so I snapped the photo.  My favorite part of this shot is the streetlight, already lit, against the sky.

By the way, Photo Friday this week is “Tall” so I think this counts.

5 responses

  1. Wow! Beautiful shot! And yes, this counts (in my opinion).

    February 3, 2012 at 5:54 am

  2. OMG! This is a breath taking picture!

    February 3, 2012 at 6:10 am

  3. Nice capture. What did you use to shoot the image?

    February 3, 2012 at 7:39 pm

    • My camera is a Pentax K20D. The lens I’m with which I’m currently shooting is a Pentax M 55mm prime lens. I think, because the legacy lenses for Pentax don’t have an automatic aperture setting, the aperture was f8.

      Thanks for the encouragement.

      February 3, 2012 at 9:33 pm

  4. Very nice shot, nice composition and colors and very sharp.

    February 5, 2012 at 1:43 am