(mostly) daily photoblog

I’m jonesing for COOKIES!

I’m back on the wagon, as it were.  I’ve been working out again and I’m determined to lose the next 20 lbs. after having already lost 30 since last August.  Today’s workout was good and I can still feel the soreness from Monday’s workout.  That moment when the endorphins kick in after a workout may be the best feeling in the world.

I say “back on the wagon” because, between Christmas, snow days, freezing rain and my son’s tonsillectomy I’ve not been the most dedicated to the treadmill nor the weight room.  I continued to eat right, however, so there were no sudden aberrations on the scale.  I just had the feeling that I can bring this body back into better shape, so it’s time to get moving.

So…why the cookie dough?  On my way home from the hospital after visiting my friends’ new baby, I started jonesing, like some kind of addict, for chocolate chip cookies.  Not cookie.  COOKIES.  When I went to my computer and started working on a photo for tonight, I spied this shot of the cookie dough from a recent cookie-making extravaganza in our house and it looked so gooey, so good.  I am, therefore, living through past experiences and keeping my eye on a good weight and will have to remember how good these cookies were.

And then cheat on the weekend.  Ha!

5 responses

  1. DPC

    The cookie dough looks sooooo good 🙂

    February 1, 2012 at 7:20 pm

  2. Rachel

    I have a salty tooth….not a sweet one. It cannot be tamed!

    February 1, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    • I have that too, but my doctor and my high blood pressure are telling me to stay away from the salty stuff. I still don’t love super-sweets, but cookies are just right.

      February 1, 2012 at 8:42 pm

  3. Chloe

    yummmm cookies! nice macro, makes me hungry

    February 1, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    • Thanks. I don’t know what I was thinking when I thought that putting up a photo would make me want them less.

      February 1, 2012 at 9:14 pm