(mostly) daily photoblog

Making waves

This is a local coffee shop, about a kilometer from my house, that serves the spiciest chai tea lattes.  Apparently, they serve coffee, but I hate coffee so I cannot comment on the quality of the java.

I was on my way home from picking up medications for my son – he just had his tonsils and adenoids out today – and I spotted this pretty little scene.

By the way, the red sign in the background is Maru Sushi.  It’s a great spot in south Chilliwack (Sardis) for really great sushi.  I don’t like them, but my daughter loves the palm-sized California Rolls.  Their salmon rolls are awesome.

3 responses

  1. Nighttime makes everything magical.

    January 23, 2012 at 8:20 pm

  2. Rachel

    Sushi…..yum.

    January 23, 2012 at 10:19 pm

  3. Love night time photography, have you done any time elapse stuff? This inspires me to go out and shoot more often.
    check me out some time if you get a chance. http://sfrelated.wordpress.com/

    January 24, 2012 at 12:42 am