(mostly) daily photoblog

Who’s the fairest of them all?

Snow White, of course.

It’s been snowing here all day and I love how white everything is.  It certainly appeals to the high-contrast aesthetic I so enjoy. As someone who has some red-green color deficiencies (not color blind, but seriously deficient), the snow turns the world into a black and white and grey paradise.  I love how, as I look out my living room window right now, I see children in the distance sledding on the park hill and the entire scene is devoid of color.  Just dark figures moving on white background.

So, hooray for black and white!  Hooray for snow days!  Hooray for contrast!  (alright, the last one was a bit lame)

One response

  1. I love the snow white world as well 🙂

    January 16, 2012 at 5:04 pm