(mostly) daily photoblog

Thanks, Jamie Oliver.

I’m a huge fan of all things Jamie Oliver.  The cook books and recipes.  The Christmas specials on Food Network.  The way he gently cusses when he gets something just right.  His genuine and sincere love of herbs and garlic and chilis and potatoes and…well…all food.

Last night, I made “Jools’ Pregnant Pasta” (photo above) from Meals in Minutes.  It tasted great.  I used Farmer sausage and still don’t have a food processor so it was chunkier than it might have been, but it was good.  Adding a serrano pepper really added some nice heat and flavor through the dish.  I don’t know that my daughter loved it, but it was probably the best pasta I’ve made.

2 responses

  1. Rachel

    Now I’m hungry.

    January 9, 2012 at 10:12 pm

    • It was really good. There might still be leftovers. I’ll check and let you know.

      January 9, 2012 at 10:27 pm