(mostly) daily photoblog

COOOOOKIEEEEES!

My friends at Mennonite Girls Can Cook posted a recipe yesterday that caught my eye and the interest of my stomach.  They posted a recipe for crispy jumble cookies (click the link for the recipe).  I asked my kids if I should make them and my son pretended to pass out and my daughter was quite excited so I figured that’s pretty solid approval.  While making them today, I documented the process.  Here it is:

So that’s the sugar, butter, eggs and vanilla.

There’s the big mess of chocolate chips and rice krispies.

Here’s a batch on the baking stone.  I like to use stones when I bake – we have a bunch of them – because they are hot when they come out of the oven and start baking the cookies when they’re still sitting on the counter.

10 minutes in the oven and then…

That’s how they turned out.  At dinner, the entire family tried them at the same time and the verdict…they were great.

Crispy.  Chewy. Chocolatey.  Yummy.

Thanks Mennonite Girls.  Oh…and Mennonite boys can cook, too.

6 responses

  1. They look perfect! Are they ready yet?

    January 7, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    • Yup. And they taste sooooo good.

      January 7, 2012 at 7:14 pm

  2. So glad they turned out for you! Thanks for leaving the link to your post. Judy

    January 7, 2012 at 11:38 pm

    • Hey…thanks for the recipe. My son thinks that they make great breakfast food because they have rice krispies in them. So there’s that, but the recipe was great and easy to make.

      January 8, 2012 at 9:25 am

  3. Mmmmmm…. I’m on my way over. Save me a few! LOL! 🙂

    January 8, 2012 at 5:30 am

  4. Great – now I have to go make cookies. 🙂

    January 8, 2012 at 7:01 am