(mostly) daily photoblog

Happy New Year!

The Mayans’ calendar ends on December 21, 2012.  Theorists, conspirators, paranoids have played around with the idea that there’s “No Exit” for us after this date.  There will be no 2013.  We’ve got less than a year and then…well…sorry.  Apocalypse.  Doomsday!  The end of all things.  Ha!

I can’t take this stuff too seriously.

On a serious note, I wish all of you a Happy New Year!  I have spent most of the year, from last January 13 until today, posting a photo every day.  You, the viewers and subscribers of this blog, have been incredibly nice to me.  I’ve been Freshly Pressed twice and have had more than 40000 page views.  It’s been a great year.  I feel strongly that 2012 will be just as great, probably greater.

So, thanks, and have a great year.

2 responses

  1. i dont take the whole ‘the worlds going to end in 2012’ seriously at all
    nice composition

    January 1, 2012 at 10:59 pm

  2. Happy new year to you too!

    January 2, 2012 at 3:03 am