(mostly) daily photoblog

My lake home…I wish…or not.

Actually, I’m not sure I wish I had one of these “cabins”.  I have a tough enough time keeping up my yard and house that I live in, let alone trying to keep up a home away from home.  The way my mind works, if I own a house at the lake, I’m going to live in that house.  If I own a house in the suburbs (I do), then I’m going to live in that house.  I’ve never really understood the “need” to have two houses.

Either way, these lake houses made a nice photo, so I’m just going to enjoy view.

2 responses

  1. I agree. No need for two houses. Although, living at the lake sounds nice. 🙂

    December 29, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    • See, one house on a lake sounds great. One house on a secluded lake with no neighbors but good cell phone service? Perfect.

      December 29, 2011 at 10:29 pm