(mostly) daily photoblog

Snowflakes + Star Wars = AWESOME!

I love Christmas Holidays.  It gives me time to “craft”.  And…

Ha!  Hahahahahaaaa….no seriously.  I don’t “craft”.  I take photos.  That’s my hobby.  But when some evil genius designs Star Wars snowflake templates, I jump into action.  For my son…yeah…not for me…my son.

Here’s the details.  Anthony Herrera, a graphic designer, has designed a bunch of snowflake templates that appeal to the Star Wars geek in me.  If you want to download the designs and spend hours meticulously cutting them out with a scalpel and a self-healing cutting mat, here’s the link:  Star Wars Snowflakes.

BTW, if I’ve not said it already, Anthony Herrera is AWESOME!

5 responses

  1. that is briliant!! I love it when evil geniuses have too much time on their hands!

    December 21, 2011 at 6:54 pm

  2. Alison

    ok…that is pretty cool. I’m sure Ben loved the snowflakes.

    December 21, 2011 at 11:12 pm

  3. Man this rocks! You are a true fan and have inspired me! I saw a Yoda Santa yesterday and it put a smile on my face but your snowflakes made me grin!

    December 22, 2011 at 2:45 pm

  4. A friend of my daughter’s made a really cool 3-D paper ornament for a gift to my daughter. I could tell by looking at it that it took a lot of time to construct. I’m afraid I’m not that patient. Pretty amazing though what can be made from a sheet of paper.
    btw, I nominated you for another blog award. The prestigious 7X7 Link Award. Stop by my blog if you are interested in accepting. Happy blogging!

    December 22, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    • You’re very sweet for the awards. I’ve been so busy, I rarely get a chance to look at anything. I’ll be taking a day this holiday and fixing that. Thanks again.

      December 22, 2011 at 6:29 pm