(mostly) daily photoblog

How strong is your inner voice?

Very similar to a photo I posted last week, I know, but it’s Sunday and I’m quite enjoying a lazy day.  The Grey Cup is on, I made a coffee cake with my daughter, my son made a snow globe with my wife and there’s nothing else on the agenda…

Um…what about that marking and planning you should do…

Shut up, conscience.  The last thing I need is you telling me what to do.  I feel a little “Assassin’s Creed” calling me.

Um…or maybe work out next week’s classes.

I’ve got next week planned.  I’ll write it down yet tonight.

No, you won’t.  But you should.

Okay.  Fine.  I’ll go do some work…right after I eat some coffee cake.  Ha!  Take that, inner voice.

2 responses

  1. sometimes those non-agenda days are the very best. Me? I need some time here & there to be still and let my inner voice make sense. Otherwise she’s a bit of a nag 🙂

    Wonderful post,
    MJ

    November 28, 2011 at 3:53 am

    • Thanks, and amen.

      November 28, 2011 at 8:36 pm