(mostly) daily photoblog

Snowy power! Wait, no…Winter energy! Um…maybe…

It snowed last night.  Right here, in the Lower Fraser Valley of British Columbia.  It dumped snow for many hours, but there’s always a little green to go around.  This is kind of what winter looks like where I live.

This is one side of my commute home.  Despite my distaste for snow and winter cold, I do consider myself lucky that this is my eyeful on the way home every day.  Pretty sweet.  Or, maybe, just pretty.

6 responses

  1. I like the shot but wasn’t Snowy Tin Tins dog?

    November 18, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    • Yes. Yes he was.

      Speaking of Snowy and Tintin: are you going to see the new movie? I’m very excited about this new film coming out in December. Peter Jackson and Steven Spielberg and Tintin? Aaaaaaah…

      November 18, 2011 at 4:43 pm

      • Not sure I’ll be rushing to see the film.
        As a photographer you may be interested in an exhibition that I went to today. The Big Society is a phrase coined by our Prime Minister. It is a phrase that has no meaning although he believes it has something to do with being inclusive. I think it’s probably more to do with him being clueless! Should you be interested to see some rather good photographs that reflect something of our times here in the UK then head on over to:
        http://thebigsociety.me.uk/

        November 18, 2011 at 4:51 pm

      • Cool. Thanks.

        November 18, 2011 at 11:56 pm

  2. Rachel

    My kids ARE SO EXCITED about Tin Tin. They have read the comics for years and years.
    Nice picture btw.

    November 18, 2011 at 8:34 pm

  3. Such a beautiful place.
    Thanks for taking me here/there

    November 22, 2011 at 1:42 pm