(mostly) daily photoblog

Mystic Raccoon!

This may look familiar.  I’ve posted this guy before.  What I went for on this shot that differs from the rest is this:  This is a photomerge of five shots.  I took this a week ago.  I shot from low to high, correcting the exposure as I went, which did not need much adjustment, actually, as it was a cloudy day with perfectly diffused light.

In previous shots of this same street art, I didn’t get the details quite as clearly.  That’s why I went back.  Sometimes, there are photo opportunities that haunt the back of my head until I get the shot the way I saw it in real life.  Just a little OCD, I guess.

Oh, and sorry about the long scroll-down.  Click on the image and it’ll open in a way that fits your browser.

 

Comments are closed.