(mostly) daily photoblog

We Day: Awesome!

We Day was so awesome that it almost deserves two or three exclamation marks.  It won’t get the extra punctuation, as I am an English teacher and extraneous punctuation is unnecessary and a horrible sin against all things great about writing.

If you’re not familiar with We Day, you should look it up.  There we 18000 students, aged 12 to 18, packed into Rogers Arena to hear amazing speakers like Michel Chikwanine and Mikhail Gorbachev and other speakers whose names did not start with “M”.  Also, you should “like” it on Facebook.  For every “like”, corporate sponsors add a dollar to the cause.  One million “likes” equals one million dollars.  Kind of cool.

More tomorrow.

3 responses

  1. That is Awesome! I have worked with kids for ages and it is really inspiring to see so much positive energy! I hope that you reach your goal.

    October 14, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    • If you are part of it, that is , I assumed that you were.

      October 14, 2011 at 6:36 pm

      • Oh, I’m thoroughly part of it. I run the student leadership program at my school, and a global awareness group as well. I’m about as invested as I could get.

        October 14, 2011 at 9:22 pm