(mostly) daily photoblog

I am IRON MAN!

I am not Tony Stark.  I am one of the few men that I know who knows how to iron his own clothes.  I am one of the few men who irons his own clothes – it’s not enough to know how, you have to practice.  My old iron died this last week, so I got to buy a new one and, what with my new, more mature fashion choices, I am quickly becoming enamored of my new iron.

So here are some tips for all the men out there who can’t iron their own clothes:   Start with the backside of the collar.  Move to the shoulders.  Then do the sleeves.  When the extremities are done, start on the front.  Work from the front around the back and back to the front.  Does that make sense?  Don’t leave any hard lines on anything except the sleeves.  When you’re done, hang up the shirt and button at least the top button, preferably the top two buttons.  Hang it up in your closet.  Start on the next shirt.

Or, put it in the dryer with a damp towel.

Actually, don’t do that.  Learn how to iron.

 

 

3 responses

  1. well done 🙂 my boyfriend can iron and does all of the ironing in our house (includes my shirts) .. i on the other hand, cannot iron lol

    October 13, 2011 at 2:35 am

  2. cool! =)

    October 13, 2011 at 5:28 am

  3. oh…you had such good teachers! don’t forget how to not get a “pleat” down the shirt sleeve!
    We did good!!!!

    October 13, 2011 at 7:53 am