(mostly) daily photoblog

(Cold) Comfort: WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge

I’ve been looking through the submissions for this week’s Photo Challenge, which is “Comfort“, and I’m seeing a lot of warm and cuddly and intimate photos.  They’re all beautiful, but I was reminded this week of the Autumn season we’ve recently entered and I felt a sense of comfort that I only feel at this point in the year.

I could have made a pun about the Kate Beckinsale film “Cold Comfort Farm“, but this photo above captures my favorite imagery from the area that surrounds my home.  It’s cool and cloudy and the whole area is awash in grays, blues and greens.  I see this and I think comfort.  It feels like home.  It looks like home.

On a side note, I was Freshly Pressed yesterday and I want to extend my gratitude to the nearly over 2500 2600 people who stopped by to view my blog.  Also, to those of you who took the time to participate in the commentary, thanks.  It was a fun and unexpected joy.

4 responses

  1. Yes, so true… The comfort of home, and the special times – no matter the season!

    October 8, 2011 at 1:22 am

  2. woah 2500 views 🙂
    gorgeous shot as always

    October 8, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    • Thanks. You’re always very kind.

      October 8, 2011 at 9:47 pm

  3. beautiful! i love the way the clouds duck in and out of the horizon.

    October 9, 2011 at 7:47 am