(mostly) daily photoblog

Garbledygook

Gibberish.  Nonsense.  Babble.  Blahblahblah.  Yada yada yada.

I don’t care what you call it, but I don’t understand it.  The graffiti above presumably means something and were I a street artist I might even be able to decipher what it means.  As it is, I am an English teacher and I haven’t got a clue.

I still appreciate its beauty and artistry.  To be able to pull off something this large with spray paint in a short amount of time – it is public property, after all – is amazing to me.

Can anyone read this?

 

7 responses

  1. Brendan Tuytel

    “Cheese!”

    October 6, 2011 at 7:56 pm

  2. Unna

    As far as I can tell, it says “Shite” (alternatively “Shife”, but that doesn’t make sense to me).

    October 7, 2011 at 2:04 am

  3. Grace

    Love your work – a joy to see 🙂

    October 7, 2011 at 4:09 am

  4. JannaPoo?

    shift maybe its different to everyone 😀

    October 8, 2011 at 3:33 pm

  5. appreicating the art is one thing, trying to decipher it is another
    nice capture

    October 8, 2011 at 8:46 pm

  6. Shiz…not sure,
    but I am lovin’ the random hemp leaf, clearly done by another artist.

    October 10, 2011 at 8:17 am

  7. Can’t read it, but amazing graffiti

    October 10, 2011 at 12:28 pm