(mostly) daily photoblog

WordPress Photo Challenge: Sunset

I’m cheating a bit, because this is a photo of the reflection of a sunset off clouds.

Last Sunday, which now seems like the last day of summer, we had a beautiful day that ended more beautifully.  It was gorgeous.  As the sun set the light bounced off the clouds in all sorts of purples, reds and oranges.  Since then, the weather’s been sketchy and today?  Today is a cloudy, foggy, damp and cool day.  Not even a hint of a nice sunset.

For now, summer is over, so I’ll live in the beauty of the beautiful sunset above.

 

 

11 responses

  1. Beautiful sunset indeed!

    “For now, summer is over, so I’ll live in the beauty of the beautiful sunset above.” — yeah, you should 🙂 I like summer too…

    October 1, 2011 at 6:56 pm

  2. brilliant!
    thanks for sharing. here’s to some sunny october days!

    October 2, 2011 at 12:17 am

  3. Amazing picture!

    October 2, 2011 at 5:47 am

  4. amazing!! this is gorgeous!

    October 2, 2011 at 4:43 pm

  5. I don’t think that’s cheating at all – the best sunsets are entirely reliant on the presence of clouds 🙂 Love the colours and especially the way that you’ve avoided silhouetting the foreground – very nice shot.

    October 4, 2011 at 1:54 am

  6. That’s a beautiful picture. I’m happy you were freshly pressed (congrats for that!) since it gave me a chance to stumble across your blog and enjoy your wonderful photography.

    October 6, 2011 at 11:31 am

    • That’s very sweet. Thanks.

      October 6, 2011 at 12:16 pm

  7. khud720

    My god this picture is gorgeous! I love photography and most of the photos I take myself as of nature so this picture is right up my ally. You got it right at the perfect time! I am from Wisconsin so a lot of my days are chilly and cloudy but today it is absolutely perfect out. This picture made my day even better!

    October 6, 2011 at 2:04 pm

  8. Beautiful shot

    October 6, 2011 at 7:03 pm