(mostly) daily photoblog

A loving reminder

This is a little reminder from me to…me.  It’s been a while since I senselessly bought flowers.  By senselessly, I mean the part of my brain that is not part of the brain – the irrational part of the brain, is what I’m trying to say.

Yes, there are reasons why I love my wife.  Yes, there are occasions to buy flowers.  Yes, there are aesthetic reasons to purchase these aromatic and visually stimulating florae.  But it’s time to do it for no reason whatever.

Because isn’t that what love is?  A momentary stupidity in the face of all things logical that creates a blankness in the brain and a smile on the face?  Well, it’s time to get stupid for love again.

Of course, me, the person for whom I might be gettin’ all stupid might read this, so maybe not tomorrow, or the next day, but soon.  Soon.

 

2 responses

  1. Yes! You are 100% right. Giving people flowers when they least expect it ,keeps them happy for as long as three days! Your wife is going to be very happy to receive your beautiful gift.

    I wrote about giving flowers a few days ago and I would really appreciate if you could stop by and check it out 🙂

    http://virtuousandbeautiful.wordpress.com/2011/09/11/flowers-and-its-uplifting-power/

    September 13, 2011 at 8:54 pm

  2. Oh, thanks….when can I expect them……or maybe you could just hint to someone you are related to??????

    September 13, 2011 at 9:13 pm