(mostly) daily photoblog

Weekly Photo Challenge, part two: Up (in the air)

When we bought the trampoline last summer, my son was at times curious about it, at times petrified.  The most he would do was bounce and only when no one was on with him.  This summer he seems to think that he’s Dick Grayson (the original Robin in the Batman comics) of the Flying Graysons.  He’s gone from terrified to a holy terror on the trampoline.

As a kid, I never had a trampoline, so watching my own kids is full of terrifying excitement for me.  I’m always curious to see what they’ll do next, with my thumbs ever-ready to phone 9-1-1.

8 responses

  1. my cmoments seem to be treated by akismet as spam, although not quite sure why. hope you get this, as i posted on your previous post. again – another great interpretation for this challenge. and I like how your son, as was your daughter in the earlier post – is up as well as over the rainbow 🙂

    thanks for sharing.

    August 29, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    • I’m getting them just fine. I’m not sure what you’re seeing. Thanks for the nice words.

      August 29, 2011 at 10:09 pm

  2. so much fun…hope to be a part of that after the 10th…
    See you soon!

    August 30, 2011 at 5:55 am

    • Can’t wait to see you guys, in person.

      August 30, 2011 at 8:54 am

  3. Wow, what a great action shot! He sure looks like he’s having a good time.

    August 30, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    • I climbed on and chased him around. We were all having a good time. You gotta love summer.

      August 30, 2011 at 9:47 pm

  4. A J

    Wow, I love smile on his face. Keep having fun!!

    August 30, 2011 at 10:55 pm