(mostly) daily photoblog

Do you remember when the way to be kind was to rewind?

Video cassettes, tape cassettes, camera film – all had to be rewound.  Ahh…the good old days before DVD’s, Blu-Ray’s, and MP3’s, when kindness was based on one’s ability to turn something  backward.  I’m not sure this is the best way to gauge kindness.  It seems to me that kindness should be based on compassion for others, helping those who need help, providing charity for those in need, giving of one’s time to worthy causes, not one’s pushing of buttons or turning of rewind knobs (as pictured above).

The photo, by the way, was taken of the serial number and rewind knob of my Pentax K1000 camera.  It was taken with extension tubes attached to my Tokina 70-210 lens, mounted on my Pentax K20D, which was, in turn, mounted on my tripod.  Fun stuff, no?

2 responses

  1. i tried winding back my digital camera on the weekend.. the was awkward lol 🙂
    nice shot

    July 17, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    • Hahaha…nice. Thanks.

      July 17, 2011 at 7:23 pm