(mostly) daily photoblog

Do you remember how long your attention span was when you were little and cute?

In the midst of all the formality and ritual and ceremony, this little girl took time out to fiddle with her mom’s phone.  No one was paying attention to her and she seemed kind of bored with all the adult stuff going on around her.

After the wedding, my wife, who was sitting quite a distance away from me (ladies on one side of the temple, men on the other), pointed out that a good many of the ladies around her were busy on their phones and, “wasn’t that just a bit disrespectful?”

So, if my social understanding is correct, if I had been on my phone during the wedding I would have been thought rude.  But if I was a five year old girl, everyone would think I was cute and they’d be totally understanding.  Hmmm…unfair?

 

 

Comments are closed.