(mostly) daily photoblog

All is mostly well – here’s a new photograph

This is the ceiling of the Maggie Benston Center at Simon Fraser University.  It houses the university’s bookstore, the Student Services center and a myriad of other student services.  It is also where I’ll be marking exams again tomorrow.  I’ve already marked for a day, but there’s at least two, maybe three days of marking left.  The room in which I mark exams overlooks a large grassy area on which students lie around a suntan while I read the papers of a couple thousand students.  I missed marking today (although, if I am completely honest, I didn’t miss it that much) due to a medical concern yesterday.

After nine hours in emergency, x-rays and blood tests, the doctor diagnosed a complication in my abdomen.  After ruling out appendicitis and most likely ruling out a kidney stone, Doc decided that I’ve got a little (well, Large) intestine issue.  So I’ll be eating a ton of fruit and drinking enough liquids to drown myself over the next couple of days and I’ll get it all sorted out.

Well, that was more personal than I meant it to be.

 

5 responses

  1. That Wes Guy

    Well, thanks for sharing. We know it will, ah, all work out in the end.

    July 6, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    • Ha! Yeah, that’s where it all goes, doesn’t it?

      July 7, 2011 at 6:23 pm

  2. dianna

    crappy…

    the medical issue, not you…..or your photograph, all of that is awesome

    July 6, 2011 at 11:03 pm

    • Yup. Crappy. Good word.

      July 7, 2011 at 6:23 pm

  3. elmediat

    Great shot 1 Glad to here things are looking up.

    July 14, 2011 at 10:41 pm