(mostly) daily photoblog

Happy July 4th! (how predictable)

This diptych is brought to you by my old Pentax K1000 film camera.  I took these shots almost four years ago down in Bremerton, WA.  I love it down there.  I love the straight-forwardness of a company called “American Construction”.  I would say it is as straight forward as the flag, but with thirteen stripes (the original thirteen colonies, if my memory of American History in a Canadian classroom serves correctly) and the 50 stars (the current number of states in the Union), the Red, White and Blue…well, there’s a lot of symbolism and history in the flag.  It’s a little less straight forward.

Either way, to all my American friends, I hope your Independence Day was great.  I hope it was filled with family, love, patriotism and fireworks (and maybe a beer and a bratwurst).

 

Comments are closed.