(mostly) daily photoblog

Photo Friday: Sharp Focus (oh, and Happy Canada Day!)

Happy Canada Day!  Today, my one day off between school ending and exam marking beginning, I finished putting together my herb garden planter and planted the seeds.  It’ll be a lovely mix of mint, oregano, dill, rosemary, thyme, sage and…something else I’m forgetting…  It looks alright.  I had to cut a few extra pieces of wood for the base before laying in the fabric and rocks and planter soil, so I pulled out my new circular saw.  I got it for Father’s Day from my kids and wife and have not had the time nor weather to use it.  Today, I got to be all manly and absolutely destroy a piece of wood with no effort whatsoever.

On a side note (or not so side, seeing as how it’s in the title), Photo Friday’s challenge this week is “Sharp Focus.”  I figured, with the saw out and all, that if I focused on the blade, that would be a sharp focus.  Ha.

 

3 responses

  1. You’re such a literary geek…I love you it. I’m gonna take a wild guess that you are forgetting basil and…have fun marking!

    July 1, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    • Wow – that was suppose to read ” I love you FOR it” , right now it looks like a bad example of punctuation gone wrong! “Panda: eats, shoot and leaves! ” whatever. Happy Canada Day!

      July 1, 2011 at 11:42 pm

      • Aww…and here I thought you were calling me “it” and telling me you loved me. Well, now I’m sad.

        July 2, 2011 at 8:15 pm