(mostly) daily photoblog

I hereby present, to the world, my first triptych

I was playing with a bunch of photos of this helmeted guy – you can look at yesterday’s post if you want to see the photo all by itself.  I’ve been playing at different ways to present a photo and this offered the opportunity to play with perspective.  I tried to focus on the art and its context.  I also accidentally did the first one in grayscale instead of color, so below is the result of that.  What do you think?  Am I doing okay?

And, yes, I did play around with the composition of the triptych.  Which one worked better?

6 responses

  1. That was fabulous. It is, in fact, a tremendous triptych. I like the black and white – it’s easier to notice the details without getting distracted by the colour. But I like the layout of the colour one…how’s that for difficult? For the record – when I see the helmet head, I can’t help but think…”It’s only a flesh wound!”

    June 28, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    • Thanks for the conflicted praise. I totally agree on the composition preference you’ve expressed.

      June 28, 2011 at 10:13 pm

  2. great!

    June 28, 2011 at 9:00 pm

  3. I actually I prefer the black and white one too. It has an interesting look.

    June 29, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    • I think I’ll play with the composition, yet, on that one. There’s another shot of that I haven’t used yet. We’ll see.

      June 29, 2011 at 11:01 pm