(mostly) daily photoblog

Happy Father’s Day!

Today was Father’s Day.  I got to watch my son and daughter sing on stage at church.  I had barbecued burgers for lunch.  We all went to the driving range to knock out a few buckets of golf balls.  Then I came home and had a nap for, like, an hour.  It was a great day.

The photo above is of my son.  He decided, a few days ago, that if he was going to sing in front of the entire church, he was going to need a tie.  He went with the black shirt/tie combo, which is pretty much my uniform when it comes to formal attire, so we dressed alike today:  blue jeans, black button front shirt, black and grey tie.  I have to say, I’m pretty proud.

Thanks, family, for the awesome day.  It was a happy day for this father.

 

2 responses

  1. Entertainment from the kids and a nap. It doesn’t get much better than that!

    June 19, 2011 at 7:44 pm