(mostly) daily photoblog

Happy place…go to my happy place.

The Canucks are (currently) losing the fourth game of the Stanley Cup.  The score, right now, is 3-0.  I am currently thinking words I haven’t thought since I was working in landscaping in the rain.  I hate Boston right now.  Hate is a strong word, but I’m not sure it’s strong enough right now.  I mean the Bruins, but where my brain is at this moment makes me also hate the Red Sox and the Patriots…what the heck – the whole city.  They’ve played a cheap game since game 1, but the Canucks have stopped playing the type of game that got them the President’s Cup.

I obviously don’t hate the whole city, but I’m ready for the cheap-shotting, injury faking (Horton obviously excluded) Bruins to go away.  Now.  Please.

It’s also June and I’ve got a week and half left of instruction and I’m ready for a vacation.  The stresses of my job along with the stresses of watching the Stanley Cup series has got me wishing I was on the Oregon Coast with little to nothing on my mind.  Nothing at all.  Nothing.

 

Comments are closed.