(mostly) daily photoblog

Tea is a great gift

I hosted a BBQ last night and one of my guests brought a gift along for little ol’ me.  When I got up this morning, I was tempted to make a cup of tea with one of the many teas at my disposal, include “jumpy monkey” and “dragon pearls”, all from David’s Teas , but the box and tea container and diffuser all looked so nice I couldn’t bring myself to break up the beautiful display.

I’m sure I’ll open it soon, but for now I’ll enjoy the way it looks and smells.  Weird, I know.

2 responses

  1. It’s a very nice gift. I wouldn’t say that’s weird to want to enjoy the gift w/o opening it. Besides what is normal anyway.

    May 29, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    • Well, I’ve been told often enough that I’m not…normal, that is. I don’t know what is, but I think I’m not. Actually, I’m quite proud of that. It seems to me that “normal” is boring and I’d rather be anomalous.

      May 30, 2011 at 5:27 am