(mostly) daily photoblog

WordPress Photo Challenge: Water

After pulling up photos from Quebec for yesterday’s photo, I was inspired to look through the rest of the photos from that week.  I found this one, of the Pierre Laporte Bridge, and then read that this week’s WordPress Photo Challenge was water.  So, again, WordPress’ challenge and Photo Friday have worked together to bring up two photos from my library that coincide with on another.

It’s almost like they’ve planned this.

8 responses

  1. Great shot

    May 28, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    • Thanks. Ten minutes later there was no shot to be taken, so I consider myself lucky.

      May 28, 2011 at 10:24 pm

  2. What timing for such a stunning shot!

    May 29, 2011 at 3:29 am

    • What I’ve found is that I have to wait for the right shot, until the earth has moved to the right spot sometimes, and then take as many frames as I can because ten, or less, minutes later there’s no longer the right lighting or framing.

      May 29, 2011 at 11:12 am

  3. SWK

    Lovely shot of the open water, and the sunset.

    May 29, 2011 at 1:05 pm

  4. It’s really a beautiful shot and a very lovely sunset that you caught! 🙂

    May 29, 2011 at 4:46 pm

  5. Indeed, this is a beautiful water shot.

    May 29, 2011 at 7:10 pm