(mostly) daily photoblog

Contemplative? Pensive? Thoughtful? Exasperated?

I really don’t know what she’s thinking.

We, my daughter and I, went for a walk tonight.  While walking, we heard bagpipes so we followed the sound.  The further we walked, the louder the pipes got.  We found the pipers were practicing on Canadian military grounds and we’re not allowed to trespass on their land, so we had to walk considerably farther to get near them.  Part of the old Army base (the base has been greatly reduced in the last ten years) has been turned into a presentation center for a local housing development, so my daughter and I sat and listened as the bagpipes (complete with kilts) played near us.  I managed to capture a few shots of her, but I liked this one best.

I really don’t know what she’s thinking; maybe this is a “choose your own emotion” photo.

2 responses

  1. i love the photo 🙂 this entry reminds me of my dad…he loved taking candid photos of me during my childhood years and even when i was already in high school…and i hated it back then haha…..but now i miss those moments…

    for this pic…i’d say pensive…

    May 22, 2011 at 11:49 am

    • She’s my muse and my constant photographic companion. I’m trying to inspire in her a love for taking her own photos, but she’s much more interested in cooking than photography.

      I’m just happy to have her with me.

      May 22, 2011 at 8:39 pm