(mostly) daily photoblog

My World: Photo Friday Challenge

These two are my world.  It’s hard to believe that they’ve been part of my life for ten years and seven years.  When I thought they were so small and wished they would grow faster, I had no idea that I would find myself hoping against hope that they would slow down and grow more slowly.

I also had no idea that I could love anything as much as I love them.  I feared, once, that having two children was going to diminish my love for each – like love was something I had to split in two.  Somehow, I have found stores of love I could not have fathomed, nor understood.

I couldn’t imagine my life without them and they are my world.

4 responses

  1. beautiful picture !!!

    love is love, there is enough for everyone!!!

    May 14, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    • Thanks. It’s amazing how much love is all around, despite human stupidity.

      May 14, 2011 at 8:35 pm

  2. Awesome and you are a great dad!

    May 15, 2011 at 7:16 am