(mostly) daily photoblog

Grill, baby, grill

Mother’s Day, 2011:  cold, cloudy and desperately in need of a barbecue experience.  I’ve become quite enamored of grilling vegetables.  The variety above was new to me.  I’d never grilled cauliflower before (and I should have steamed them or boiled them slightly first) and broccoli, well, let’s just say that I’m not married to it yet.  I love broccoli, but I’m not sure that I’ll grill it again.

I used to believe that the only thing on my grill should be meat.  Meat, meat and more meat.  Now, veggies are threatening my inner carnivore.  I’ll keep you updated.

4 responses

  1. My favs are grilled asparagus and bell peppers. Divine!

    May 8, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    • Me too. It’s all good.

      May 9, 2011 at 5:32 am

  2. deuxwords

    This is a great photo. I know, like before, precious little about photography, but I’ve seen enough poorly done food photos to know a good one when I see it. Very nice.

    May 11, 2011 at 3:49 am

    • Thanks. It tasted better than it looks, so I was happy.

      May 11, 2011 at 5:24 am