(mostly) daily photoblog

May the Fourth be with you…always

It’s May 4 and in the Casa del Bergen we celebrate Star Wars Day with some serious vigor.  Above is how we celebrate May the Fourth in our house.  It’s kind of a big deal around here.  I am a fanboy and have been working hard on passing down that feeling of total loyalty to that franchise of epic proportions.

My son, Ben (as in Ben Kenobi) has definitely caught the Star Wars fever.  He can quote from the movies; he watches Clone Wars on tv whenever he can.  He’s hooked and I’m so proud.

My daughter, Hannah (as in Han Solo – my wife thinks she picked the names, but I used a Jedi mind trick on her.  I’m trying to convince her to buy a dog so we can name it Chewbacca) can name most of the characters, but she’s growing out of the phase where she cares.  I think that she will come back someday into the geeky family fold.

My wife, however, is the great Star Wars hero in the family.  Not because she even really cares.  No.  It’s because she lets us indulge in all this inanity.  Thanks, honey.

May the Fourth be with you.  May the Force be with you, always.

One response

  1. Sounds like our household (minus the star wars names of course)!

    May 4, 2011 at 9:07 pm