(mostly) daily photoblog

It’s easy being green (when you’re a tree, or a fern).

We North Americans love our environmental causes.  That’s not to say that we’ve given up our gas-guzzling cars or our long commutes or our inefficient freezers, fridges and furnaces.  After walking through the forest at Cultus Lake this last weekend, I feel a renewed love for all things green.  I mean, look at this photo.  I did little to enhance the colors of this photo.  It is just that green up there.  Beautiful.

2 responses

  1. Hey Marc –

    I miss moss. The Kootenays is far drier; don’t miss the rain though! Have a wonderful spring. Ours is just arriving. Yeah green! I have had enough of the white stuff.

    May 3, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    • Hey Carmen. Yeah, you should see the moss in my backyard. I’m trying to kill it but it just won’t go away. I’d love some nice, dryness for a while. You wouldn’t believe how wet it’s been down here this fall/winter/spring.

      BTW, your photos are amazing.

      May 3, 2011 at 9:26 pm