(mostly) daily photoblog

You can call me flower…

…if you want to. (Bambi)

Do you remember that moment?  Bambi‘s a bit of a sappy movie for me, but I love that moment.  Flower, the skunk, meets Bambi when Bambi is just learning to talk.  He is naming things and comes nose to nose with a skunk, who is more than pleased with being mistaken for something “purty”.  I love that scene.  It’s so innocent and beautiful.  I’ve had that moment when I wish someone would think I was beautiful despite what others think of me.

As for the flower above, my wife and I are having a debate over what it is.  I’m pretty sure it’s a rhododendron.  She thinks I’m wrong.  Anyone want to help us out?

6 responses

  1. I’m pretty sure it is too.

    April 30, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    • Yay. One vote for me. Hee hee.

      April 30, 2011 at 9:54 pm

  2. Patrooshka

    Could be an azalea… depends on the size of the bush.(Just thought I’d throw that one in there.)

    May 1, 2011 at 8:26 am

    • I looked it up and if it is an azalea I still win – azaleas are of the genus rhododendron. Ha! Thanks for the input.

      May 1, 2011 at 6:52 pm

  3. Hilary

    Just for the record, I didn’t say it wasn’t a rhodo…I just said you better be sure before you post it so that you don’t come off looking dumb. Either way, nice photo honey!!

    May 4, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    • Okay. I just get so competitive when it comes to flowers.

      May 4, 2011 at 5:37 pm