(mostly) daily photoblog

Spring is pink. And blue and green…and red and blue.

I’m watching the Montreal Canadiens playing against the Boston Bruins in the1st round of the playoffs while posting this photo.  My dad taught me, raised me, to believe that the Canadiens were created by God on the 8th day, after he rested.  He needed to rest because creating the greatest hockey team of all time was going to need a renewed energy.  Of course, now that I’m an adult and live in British Columbia, now I also cheer for the Vancouver Canucks.  The colors of spring were always green for new leaves and pink for flowers.

Now the colors, with the NHL playoffs going well into May, of spring are Red and Blue (the Habs), Blue and Green (Canucks) and the pinks of our local cherry trees.

What color is spring to you?

2 responses

  1. Daniel

    Spring is that inexpressible golden colour that only strikes the trees when the sun is low in the sky, early in the morning.

    April 21, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    • Absolutely. I love that color.

      April 22, 2011 at 8:45 am