(mostly) daily photoblog

Sight line.

I was in Manning Park last night for a Pro-D retreat for my school’s staff.  It’s only an hour and a half away from where I live, but this was the scene to which I awoke this morning.  I got up around 6:00 and waited, patiently, for the sun to crest the nearby mountain.  I proceeded from one vantage point to another, until I spied this little path through which the rising sun was peeking.  The line of sight was such that I kept thinking that if I walked towards the sunlight I might pop out in Narnia.

Check out Photo Friday and The Weekly Photo Challenge on WordPress for today’s inspiration.

3 responses

  1. Marvelous!

    April 16, 2011 at 4:41 am

  2. Pingback: Sunrise Zen (plus some Canadian cultural stereotypes) « right in front of me